Peterborough & South Lincs Folk Diary

July 2021

Thursday 1 Jul

 'The Reboot Sessions' by St Ives Folk & Acoustic Sessions - featuring the Frank Burkitt Band - 8pm to 10pm - The Golden Lion   Hotel, Market Hill, Market Lane, St Ives, PE27 5AL - tickets   from https://www.tickettailor.com/events/stivesfolkacousticsessions/536589 £8.50 in advance, £11 on the day, refundable if forced to cancel   - Email stivesfolksessions@gmail.com with any questions

 


 

Friday 2 Jul

  new weekly one hour long programme ‘Lincolnshire Folk’ on Lincoln City Radio LCR FM 103.6 - every Friday at 9.00pm - presented by Tom Lane - championing Lincolnshire music, performers, songwriters and relevant events, all in the Lincolnshire Folky vein - listen live if in area on  http://streamer.lcrlincoln.co.uk/  or recorded shows on www.mixcloud.com/LCRFMLincoln 

 


Saturday 3 Jul

Sunday 4 Jul

  Pennyless - Green Man, 29 Scotgate, Stamford, PE9 2YQ - 4pm to 6pm - free


 Live to your living room - https://livetoyourlivingroom.com/ - Vasen-Duo


Monday 5 Jul

 


Tuesday 6 Jul 

 


 

 St Neots Folk Club - every Tuesday - The Priory, Priory Lane, St Neots, PE19 2BH - stneotsfolkclub@aol.com or ring Roger & Patti Pitt - 01234 376278 - http://www.stneotsfolkclub.co.uk Guests: The Snapes

 


 Wednesday 7 Jul

 


 Live to your living room - https://livetoyourlivingroom.com/ - Katy Hurt


Thursday 8 Jul

 


Friday 9 Jul

 


Blue Bell Helpston

JohnClare 80x80

John Clare's Birthday traditions song and music session - The Bluebell, 10 Woodgate, Helpston, Peterborough, PE6 7ED - 8pm to 10.30pm - free 

 

 

 

 

 


  new weekly one hour long programme ‘Lincolnshire Folk’ on Lincoln City Radio LCR FM 103.6 - every Friday at 9.00pm - presented by Tom Lane - championing Lincolnshire music, performers, songwriters and relevant events, all in the Lincolnshire Folky vein - listen live if in area on  http://streamer.lcrlincoln.co.uk/  or recorded shows on www.mixcloud.com/LCRFMLincoln 

 


Saturday 10 Jul

 


Sunday 11 Jul

 


 Acoustic Club at the Geese & Fountain, 1 School Lane, Croxton Kerrial, between Grantham & Melton Mowbray, NG32 1QR - 5pm


Monday 12 Jul

 


Tuesday 13 Jul

 


 St Neots Folk Club - every Tuesday - The Priory, Priory Lane, St Neots, PE19 2BH - stneotsfolkclub@aol.com or ring Roger & Patti Pitt - 01234 376278 - http://www.stneotsfolkclub.co.uk Guests: Harp and a Monkey

 

 


Wednesday 14 Jul

 


 Live to your living room - https://livetoyourlivingroom.com/ - Harbottle & Jonas


Thursday 15 Jul

 


Friday 16 Jul

 


  new weekly one hour long programme ‘Lincolnshire Folk’ on Lincoln City Radio LCR FM 103.6 - every Friday at 9.00pm - presented by Tom Lane - championing Lincolnshire music, performers, songwriters and relevant events, all in the Lincolnshire Folky vein - listen live if in area on  http://streamer.lcrlincoln.co.uk/  or recorded shows on www.mixcloud.com/LCRFMLincoln 

 

 


 

 

 

Pennyless at Beans Coffee Shop, 1 New St, Oundle, PE8 4EA - 12 to 2pm


 

 

 

Saturday 17 Jul

 


Sunday 18 Jul

 


Monday 19 Jul

 


HH ready

 Haconby Hare Tune Session - 3rd Monday - Hare & Hounds, 2 West Road, Haconby, (3m N of Bourne), PE10 0UZ - 3rd Monday - 7.30pm to 10.30pm - free - hosted by Pete Shaw & friends - 01778 571563 or email - some music available if you contact in advance . Website: Haconby Hare tune session

 

 


 

 

Tuesday 20 Jul  

 Folk evening - songs & music - or just come & listen - 3rd Tuesdays of the month - Montague Arms, Barnwell, near Oundle, PE8 5PH -   details: Jane Sanders  jsanders1293@yahoo.co.uk   

 

 

 


 St Neots Folk Club - every Tuesday - The Priory, Priory Lane, St Neots, PE19 2BH - stneotsfolkclub@aol.com or ring Roger & Patti Pitt - 01234 376278 - http://www.stneotsfolkclub.co.uk Guests: Fake Thackray

 

 


 

 

Wednesday 21 Jul

 


Thursday 22 Jul

 


Friday 23 Jul

 


  new weekly one hour long programme ‘Lincolnshire Folk’ on Lincoln City Radio LCR FM 103.6 - every Friday at 9.00pm - presented by Tom Lane - championing Lincolnshire music, performers, songwriters and relevant events, all in the Lincolnshire Folky vein - listen live if in area on  http://streamer.lcrlincoln.co.uk/  or recorded shows on www.mixcloud.com/LCRFMLincoln 

 


Saturday 24 Jul

 


Sunday 25 Jul

 


Monday 26 Jul

 


Tuesday 27 Jul

 St Neots Folk Club - every Tuesday - The Priory, Priory Lane, St Neots, PE19 2BH - stneotsfolkclub@aol.com or ring Roger & Patti Pitt - 01234 376278 - http://www.stneotsfolkclub.co.uk This week: a round the room evening

 

 


 Wednesday 28 Jul

 


Thursday 29 Jul

 


Friday 30 Jul

 


  new weekly one hour long programme ‘Lincolnshire Folk’ on Lincoln City Radio LCR FM 103.6 - every Friday at 9.00pm - presented by Tom Lane - championing Lincolnshire music, performers, songwriters and relevant events, all in the Lincolnshire Folky vein - listen live if in area on  http://streamer.lcrlincoln.co.uk/  or recorded shows on www.mixcloud.com/LCRFMLincoln 

 


Saturday 31 Jul