Peterborough & South Lincs Folk Diary

August 2021

Sunday 1  Aug

600 Whiskies 100x77

  Day of Lincs FolkTom Lane 11th Annual Day of Lincolnshire Folk Music Dance and Song - see https://www.peterboroughfolkdiary.org.uk/index.php/lincsday for details as they are announced - Pennyless so far

 

 

 

 


 

Monday 2 Aug

 


Tuesday 3 Aug

 


Wednesday 4 Aug

 


Thursday 5 Aug

 


Friday 6 Aug

 


  new weekly one hour long programme ‘Lincolnshire Folk’ on Lincoln City Radio LCR FM 103.6 - every Friday at 9.00pm - presented by Tom Lane - championing Lincolnshire music, performers, songwriters and relevant events, all in the Lincolnshire Folky vein - listen live if in area on  http://streamer.lcrlincoln.co.uk/  or recorded shows on www.mixcloud.com/LCRFMLincoln 

 


Saturday 7 Aug

 


Sunday 8 Aug

 


 Acoustic Club at the Geese & Fountain, 1 School Lane, Croxton Kerrial, between Grantham & Melton Mowbray, NG32 1QR - 5pm

 

 


Monday 9 Aug

 


Tuesday 10 Aug

 


Wednesday 11 Aug

 


Thursday 12 Aug

 


Friday 13 Aug

 


  new weekly one hour long programme ‘Lincolnshire Folk’ on Lincoln City Radio LCR FM 103.6 - every Friday at 9.00pm - presented by Tom Lane - championing Lincolnshire music, performers, songwriters and relevant events, all in the Lincolnshire Folky vein - listen live if in area on  http://streamer.lcrlincoln.co.uk/  or recorded shows on www.mixcloud.com/LCRFMLincoln 

 


Saturday 14 Aug

 


Crossing the Tracks

 Crossing the Tracks https://www.crossingthetracks.co.uk/ are appearing at Framfest - from 5.00pm - free - Framfest music festival, held in the field outside St Marys Church, Frampton, Lincolnshire, PE20 1AD

 

 

 


Sunday 15 Aug

 


Monday 16 Aug

 


HH ready

 Haconby Hare Tune Session - 3rd Monday - Hare & Hounds, 2 West Road, Haconby, (3m N of Bourne), PE10 0UZ - 3rd Monday - 7.30pm to 10.30pm - free - hosted by Pete Shaw & friends - 01778 571563 or email - some music available if you contact in advance . Website: Haconby Hare tune session

 

 


 Tuesday 17 Aug

 


Wednesday 18 Aug

 


Thursday 19 Aug

 


Friday 20 Aug

 


  new weekly one hour long programme ‘Lincolnshire Folk’ on Lincoln City Radio LCR FM 103.6 - every Friday at 9.00pm - presented by Tom Lane - championing Lincolnshire music, performers, songwriters and relevant events, all in the Lincolnshire Folky vein - listen live if in area on  http://streamer.lcrlincoln.co.uk/  or recorded shows on www.mixcloud.com/LCRFMLincoln 

 


Saturday 21 Aug

 


Sunday 22 Aug

 


Monday 23 Aug

 


Tuesday 24 Aug

 


Wednesday 25 Aug

 


Thursday 26 Aug

 


Friday 27 Aug

 


Saturday 28 Aug

 


Sunday 29 Aug

 


Monday 30 Aug

 


Tuesday 31 Aug